GSC Award: Minister of Economics, Trade and Industry Prize
Shin-Ichiro Nishimura
Division of Biological Sciences, Graduate School of Science, Hokkaido University
Research Center for Glycoscience and Technology, Advanced Institute for Science and Technology
Shionogi & Co., Ltd.
Toyobo Co., Ltd.
Hitachi High-Technologies Corporation
Automated Glycoconjugate Synthesis by Artificial Golgi Apparatus
GSC Award: Minister of Education, Sports, Culture, Science and Technology Prize
Keiji Maruoka
Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University
Design of Chiral Organocatalysts and Practical Asymmetric Synthesis of Useful Amino Acids
GSC Award: Minister of the Environment Prize
Cosmo Oil Co., Ltd.
Nippon Oil Corporation
(Order of co winners: alphabetical arrangement)
Development of Environmentally-Friendly Low-Sulfur Fuel Production Technologies